Meru University Collage of Science & Technology

Meru University College of Science & Technology, (MUCST) is a Constituent College of Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology, (JKUAT).  MUCST was established in July 2008, through gazette notice No. 103 of 2008

In July 1967, the NJURI NCHEKE ELDERS resolved that their land at Nchiru that was held in trust by the County Council of Meru be set aside for the development of an Institute of Higher Learning to serve the future generations of not only the Ameru but all Kenyans.  Njuri Ncheke is a traditional governing council for the entire Meru community comprising of the most intelligent and influential elders.  The land was transferred to Meru College of Technology now MUCST.
The college was opened in 1983 on a rented site at Kianjai Market and later moved to its current location in May 1991.

MUCST Main Campus
is situated at Nchiru approximately 12 km from Meru Town along Meru-Maua road.

MUCST Town Campus is situated at the Meru Municipal Town Hall – 2nd floor in Meru Town. 

Check them at

HowKE Team

Here to give precise how to guides. Helping you,Know Everything!